Paradise, really?

March 19, 2010

Okay, so by now you must be wondering why I think my homeland deserves Shangri-La status in my eyes.  That, my dear readers, is a question that will be answered bit by bit, drop by drop.

Let our eyes feast, however, in just one drop in my bucket full of reasons.

These photos* were taken with my trashy point-and-shoot camera, and have undergone no editing or touching up process whatsoever.  Pinky promise.  They are not best quality either -sorry about that-, but hopefully, my point will come across just as well.  Hopefully.

So!  Evidence # 1:

In Shangri-La, we have the blues skies you will ever find.  See:

Navy blue

Er, yes, not the hue of blue one might expect.  Let’s see what else I got at hand… 

.

.

Can you believe this shade of blue?

Okay, that one is blue, isn’t it?  Not what I had on mind, but oh well.

Let’s see, what else, what else…?

.

.

Dreamy...

Again, not the bluest, but  still pretty.  There must be something else yet…

.

.

Lovely...

Euh, I am sure we had some actual blue somewhere…

.

.

Can you see the blue?  Eeh, eeh?!

There is blue in there, alright… even if just in the rainbow.

But since we are posting photos and all, why not give this baby a chance, as well?  Here goes…

Very, very mild

 

Hope you enjoyed today’s sky session.   Sure, it did not prove my point, but hopefully it was still amusing.

I will try to gather more evidence for the next post.  Stay tuned!

With love, from Paradise,

Girl from Shangri-La.

*Except for the rainbow photo. 

Thanks to cousin Roel for providing that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

